Visitors Access

What to know about visitor access:

Visitors, contractors and vendors 18 years and older, entering Fort Huachuca, who do not have a DoD identification card, will be subject to a background check before being allowed entry to the installation. Those who present a common access card (CAC card), Military ID, Military Dependent ID, Gold Star ID, or other valid DoD credential won't be affected. This is to ensure that Fort Huachuca is in compliance with Homeland Security Presidential Directive 12, which requires that 100 percent of visitors be vetted prior to entering the installation. While this is a DoD-wide initiative, we are doing all we can to streamline the process for accessing Fort Huachuca yet ensure the safety and security of the installation.

The list of states/territories whose driver's licenses and identification cards are not compliant with the Real ID Act of 2005 include: Maine, Montana, Minnesota, Missouri, and Washington. Unless those States are granted extensions visitors to Fort Huachuca with driver's licenses and identification cards from those states/territories will be required to provide a supplemental form of identification to receive a visitor or long term pass to enter post. Below is a list of acceptable supplemental forms of identification, which is also on Fort Huachuca's home page "Gate Information".

The following states/territories are compliant with the REAL ID Act: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, DC, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, Ohio, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

The following states/territories have a limited extension through June 6, 2017, allowing Federal agencies to accept driver's licenses and identification cards from these states/territories: Alaska, California, Oklahoma, Oregon, Kentucky, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, and Virginia.

The following states/territories have an extension through October 10, 2017, allowing Federal agencies to accept driver's licenses and identification cards from these states/territories: Guam, American Samoa, Idaho, Illinois, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Michigan, Northern Marianas, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Texas, and the Virgin Islands.

  Fort Huachuca Real ID ACT Information


Contact Us

Hours of operation:
Monday – Friday
0730 – 1630

Director, DES
(520) 533-3232

Deputy, DES:
(520) 533-0687

24/7 Non Emergency Contact
(520) 533-3000

Building 31043
242 Christy Ave
Fort Huachuca, AZ 85613


DES SharePoint Portal

Provide us with feedback it helps us maintain the quality of excellence you expect. Click on the ICE logo to rate our services.